Plan A: Thoughts on Pitch Perfect 2

Guess what I was finally able to do…see Pitch Perfect 2. If you have read my older post entitled “Plan B” I talked about how I was unable to go and see the movie with my brother due to things just not working out. I also did a little preview list of what I expected would happen through out the movie…and I am happy to say that I was on point with my guesses! So lets begin!

Things I Predicted-That Were There

  • The Competition: There is no doubt that the competition was STRONG. In the movie lets just say “Das Sound Machine” is one group that I would be bowing down to when it comes to talent. Not to mention there was a Youtuber by the name of Flula as one of the leads. As a YouTube junkie its amazing to see a Youtuber make it into a big motion picture, I’m living my dream of success through the internet.
  • Another Cup Song? : Now the song I have in mind is nowhere near as simple as the cup song is (even though I have yet to learn how to do it). The one I am thinking of is the song they perform at the World Finals. I’m talking about all the clapping, stomping, snapping, all of it! I mean, you can’t tell me a group of friends isn’t going to try to recreate this and post it on YouTube for all to watch. I just can’t wait to see how many people are able to do the song and do it correctly…maybe I will even give it a try šŸ˜‰
  • The Fat Amy and Bumper Romance: This was it! This was the movie where we saw that spark of love turn into a burning flame of passion…and I literally mean that! We finally get to see them become a couple, but of course not without a little drama at first. Lets just say Amy did an amazing performance regardless of all the things trying to stop her to win over Bumper! However this wasn’t the only romance that formed….just need to watch and see!
  • The Acting: IT WAS ON POINT! Now, by no means am I an expert at acting or understanding the acting industry but to me they seemed to fit like puzzle pieces. I could just believe the friendships and hatred between the different actors and it was just AWESOME! I really wish I could have been behind the scenes with all of them and was able to really see how things were filming, because some of the scenes MUST have been difficult to film.

Now lets take a look at the things I was just a little bit off on …. or completely wrong about.

Things I Predicted-That Were Not Really There

  • Fat Amy’s Comedy: Don’t get me wrong Fat Amy was as funny as ever but I was happily surprised when Becca took the spot light for the jokes. It was strange to hear such things coming from Becca’s character but happily welcomed. There will probably be many memes created about the things she says….I may or may not be creating t-shirts that say “My Body Sweat Smells Like Cinnamon”…
  • Pre-Show Jitters…: What happened in the beginning once again set the movie off with a bang! Poor Fat Amy just chose the wrong under garments to be performing with….which were none. The poor President just saw a little bit more of Fat Amy than he really wanted to…everyone saw a little more than they wanted… But Hey, it got EVERYONE’S attention!

In my opinion I think I did pretty well! I really enjoyed this movie and would be happy to watch it again! I think most people would really enjoy this movie and I think wouldn’t even NEED to watch the first one, it might make the movie a little easier to understand, but I don’t think it is MANDATORY. All in all it was good and I am just happy I was able to see it. I would just like to thank my brother for taking me to see it.

Really sorry if this seemed like a review, which it really is, but it is what I did this weekend which would fall under things that happened in my life. Don’t be afraid to read my first post about all of this called “Plan B”. Just like the first Pitch Perfect it is not mandatory to read before this one. Make sure to leave your favorite part of the movie/review down in the comments! If you haven’t seen it leave your favorite part of the first one…and if you haven’t seen either thanks for reading even though you haven’t seen the movie, that shows true dedication šŸ™‚ Thanks for letting me explain my thoughts of the movie and I’ll talk to you later!!

One thought on “Plan A: Thoughts on Pitch Perfect 2

Leave a comment