Rush

Today has been a looong day! I have been preparing for the Rush concert all day from getting in the shower, to getting ready, to actually getting to the concert! But I guess it was all for a “good” reason.
See, the only reason i even went was because my Mom and Step-Dad are fans so that’s why this seemed like a big task for me. I just got done sitting through a 3 hour concert for a band I have never really listened to and (sorry if you are a hard-core fan) am not a big fan of. But, I mean, it wasn’t all bad but there was a lot about it that I just didn’t like.
For example, the people that we were sitting near. 1st of all everyone and their mother thought it was perfically  ok to stand THE ENTIRE CONCERT.

I know that it is ok to stand the entire length of a concert but not when EVERYONE else around you is sitting on the ground…which means we can’t see…which means what is the point of wanting to see a band live…. Also why were people so clingy, now that might not make much sense but if you were there you would of understood. It might just be that I don’t want random people trying to stand right on top of me but there were just some people that needed to take a step back.
There was this one guy who was jumping around like an idiot to the music. That’s ok of course because, hello we are at a concert, but when you are constantly elbowing the people beside you then maybe you should tone it down a bit.
But other than all of that it was pretty good. At least I can say I went and now I have the experience of getting to go. Don’t get me wrong, I am very grateful to my parents for the fact that I was able to go and get to see a band live, but I don’t think I will be going back. I am perfectly fine with just watching videos of them on the computer and seeing pictures.
All in all I had some fun tonight. Thanks for reading and letting me share some of my thoughts about how I spent my night and let me know if you have ever seen Rush in concert or if you have some crazy concert story to share. Thanks again and I’ll talk to you later!

image

Leave a comment